Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Quick News

New York City art rocker Joseph Arthur will release his new album, The Ballad of Boogie Christ on June 11.

The Smith Westerns will release their third album, Soft Will, in July.

New York City space rockers The Dig will release a new EP, Tired Hearts, on June 4.

Before Spiritualized, frontman J.Pierce fronted psychedelic British band, Spaceman 3. The influential band will release their entire back catalogue via Fire Records. The bands three albums will be fully restored.

Enigmatic DJ / Producer Zomby released the tracklisting to his massive double album, With Love, with arrives in June. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
Album 1
01. As Darkness Falls
02. Ascension
03. Horrid
04. If I Will
05. Isis
06. It's Time
07. Memories
08. Orion
09. Overdose
10. Pray For Me
11. Rendezvous
12. The Things You Do
13. This One
14. Vanishment
15. VI-XI
16. VXV
17. 777
Album 2
01. Black Rose
02. Digital Smoke
03. Entropy Sketch
04. Glass Ocean
05. How To Ascend
06. I Saw Golden Light
07. Pyrex Nights feat. Last Japan
08. Quickening
09. Reflection In Black Glass
10. Shiva
11. Soliloquy
12. Sphinx
13. Sunshine In November
14. Vast Emptiness
15. White Smoke
16. With Love

Brazilian art rock band CSS released the cover to their latest album Planta which arrives on June 11. The album was produced by David Sitek of TV on the Radio, who also produced the new Beady Eye record, BE, coming out the same day. Take a look at the CSS cover below: