Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Quick News

Kings of Leon were forced to cancel two weeks worth of concerts after a bus accident sent drummer Nathan Followill to the hospital and sidelined him with broken ribs. The band, who are set to appear on The Tonight Show on Tuesday, will be joined by Questlove of The Roots on drums.

Are Incubus working on new music? It seems to be the case after guitarist Mike Eizinger posted a series of pictures of the band in the studio on Instagram. No official word has been made, but will keep you posted on future news.

Pussy Riot are set to appear on the upcoming season of House of Cards. No word as to what the role the band will play in the forthcoming season.

Speaking to Exclaim, Against Me!'s Laura Jane Grace said the band are planning a live album, documentary and book, saying, "It's crazy, because at this point, having six studio albums and a bunch of EPs, there are almost a good hundred Against Me! songs. To have the lineup we have right now and to feel really strong about the way we're playing and to see how those songs that we've been playing for a long time have evolved over however many years... The idea of taking the best of the best and putting together a solid 25- to 30-song record that can reintroduce some songs in their present form and really try to capture what happens when we're onstage, which is vastly different from what happens in a studio, I just think it's a cool document and worthwhile to do."

 She & Him will release their new album, Classics, this fall. In a press release, Zooey Dechanel said, "We are incredibly excited to release a record of our favorite songs. It was a dream of ours to record these songs in a way that highlighted the brilliance of the songwriting and the beauty of their melodies. We had a wonderful time making the record and we hope people have a wonderful time listening to it."

The original line-up of 80's New Wave megastars Culture Club have reunited and are planning a new album. They are currently working with Youth to produce their new album which will arrive in 2015.

I Love You But Have Chosen Darkness will release their sophomore album, their first in eight years, Dust, in October. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01) Faust
02) Stay Awake
03) Heat Hand Up
04) Safety
05) Come Undone
06) Walk Out
07) You Are Dead To Me
08) 69th St. Bridge
09) The Sun Burns Out