Saturday, August 23, 2014

Quick News

Major Lazer is finally coming to the small screen. A few years ago, Adult Swim were set to create an animated series on the fictitious rasta superhero and Diplo brainchild, yet, it never came to life. Now, in 2015, FOX has confirmed it will pick up the series and will feature music from Mad Decent artists will be the launching of the new Major Lazer album which will also arrive next year.

Former Belle & Sebastian bassist Stuart Davis is writing a memoir on the band. The book, In The All Night Cafe, will arrive in February and will chronicle Davis' beginnings with the band in 1994 until he left in 2000.

Weezer have pushed back the release date of their forthcoming album, Everything Will Be Alright in the End from September to October. The band also released the tracklisting to the album, take a look below:
01 Ain’t Got Nobody
02 Back To The Shack
03 Eulogy For A Rock Band
04 Lonely Girl
05 I’ve Had It Up To Here
06 The British Are Coming
07 Da Vinci
08 Go Away
09 Cleopatra
10 Foolish Father
11 The Futurescope Trilogy
I. The Wasteland
II. Anonymous
III. Return To Ithaka