Thursday, August 4, 2016

Conor Oberst Announces New Album

Conor Oberst will release his new album, Ruminations, in October. 

In a press release, he said of the record: "I wasn’t expecting to write a record. I honestly wasn’t expecting to do much of anything. Winter in Omaha can have a paralyzing effect on a person but in this case it worked in my favor. I was just staying up late every night playing piano and watching the snow pile up outside the window. Next thing I knew I had burned through all the firewood in the garage and had more than enough songs for a record. I recorded them quick to get them down but then it just felt right to leave them alone."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1. "Tachycardia"
2. "Barbary Coast (later)" 
3. "Gossamer Thin" 
4. "Counting Sheep" 
5. "Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)" 
6. "The Rain Follows the Plow" 
7. "A Little Uncanny"
 8. "Next of Kin" 
9. "You All Loved Him Once" 
10. "Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out"