Thursday, August 11, 2016

Jack White Announces Acoustic Rarities Album

Jack White is set to release a career-spanning 26-song acoustic rarities record called Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016. Clearly the recordings come from the last 18 years and were recorded at various stages of his career.

The album will arrive next month and features B-Sides, demos, rarities and covers. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1  Sugar Never Tasted So Good
2  Apple Blossom (Remixed)
3 I'm Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
4 Hotel Yorba
5 We're Going To Be Friends
6 You've Got Her In Your Pocket
7 Well It's True That We Love One Another
8 Never Far Away
9  Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
10 White Moon
11  As Ugly As I Seem
12 City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13 Honey, We Can't Afford To Look This Cheap 
14 Effect & Cause
15 Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
16 Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
17 Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
18 Love Interruption
19On And On And On
20 Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)
21 Blunderbuss
22 Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
23 I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
24 Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
25 Entitlement
                                                                       26  Want And Able