Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Quick News


On November 11, A Tribe Called Quest will release their first album in almost 20 years. In an interview with The New York Times, the surviving members of the group said the record will be called We Got It From Here, Thank You for Your Service, and features André 3000, Kendrick Lamar, Jack White, Elton John, Busta Rhymes, and Consequence.

The tragedy in Paris that occurred nearly a year ago at Le Bataclan during an Eagles of Death Metal concert will be told in an HBO documentary directed by Colin Hanks. The film, Eagles Of Death Metal: Nos Amis (Our Friends), will be released in February. 

Japandroids will release their new album, Near to the Wild Heart of Life, in January. Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
01 Near To The Wild Heart Of Life
02 North East South West
03 True Love And A Free Life Of Free Will
04 I'm Sorry (For Not Finding You Sooner)
05 Arc Of Bar
06 Midnight To Morning
07 No Known Drink Or Drug
08 In A Body Like A Grave

Pharrell has confirmed to Variety that he is producing the new Justin Timberlake album. He told the magazine: "For the biggest pop stars in the world, the place where they have the most trouble is honesty. It’s hard for them to know that the beauty of a record, the sweetest spot in the song, is where they show vulnerability. And I think Justin is in the place where he’s mastering that right now.” Pharrell produced his first album, Justified.