Sunday, August 13, 2017

Cut Copy Detail New Album

Cut Copy will release their new album, Haiku From Zero, next month.

"So much of this album is about this mosaic of information, images that we're surrounded by on a day-to-day basis," band member Dan Whitford said in a statement. "Sometimes it feels like overload, but there's a weird random beauty in it. The idea of squeezing poetry from chaos was where the title of the album came from - the idea of finding something poetic in the overload."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and watch the video for "Airborne."

  1. Standing In the Middle of the Field                          
  2. Counting Down                
  3. Black Rainbows                
  4. Stars Last Me a Lifetime               
  5. Airborne                             
  6. No Fixed Destination                     
  7. Memories We Share                      
  8. Living Upside Down                       
  9. Tied to the Weather