Sunday, August 13, 2017

King Khan Announces New Album

King Khan will release his solo debut, Murder Burgers, in October.

"We made this album in about one week," Khan said in a press statement of the record. "I got the Gris Gris to back me up and do a few shows in all the murder capitals of America. In Chicago we even had Andre Williams come and join us on stage for a song... it was quite a trip, and then we holed up at the Creamery and put it all on to analog tape with Greg Ashley twiddlin' his knob like there was no tomorrow. It was a bitch slappin' good time and a tribute to how much love I have for Oakland, and especially to all the good times we had at the Ghost town gallery and eating Big Poppa's burgers. Oakland may never be the same, but it will always be in my heart!"

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1. Discreate Disguise
2. It's Just Begun
3. Run Doggy Run
4. It's A Lie
5. Born In 77
6. Desert Mile
7. Too Hard Too Fast
8. Teeth Are Shite
9. Born To Die
10. Winter Weather