Sunday, August 6, 2017

Jake Bugg Details New Album

Jake Bugg will release his fourth album, Hearts That Strain, next month. 

The record features Black Keys singer Dan Auerbach; Bobby Wood and Gene Chrisman of Memphis Boys; and Noah Cyrus

“They’re old guys but they’re amazing,” Bugg says of playing with the vets. “It was ten to five and then that’s it. They'd pack up and we’d done two or three tunes. It was a mad vibe being from England and meeting these absolute legends and then cutting some tracks with them.”

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1.    How Soon The Dawn
2.    Southern Rain
3.    In The Event Of My Demise
4.    This Time
5.    Waiting
6.    Man On The Stage 
7.    Hearts That Strain 
8.    I Can Burn Alone
9.    Indigo Blue
10.  Bigger Lover
                  11.  Every Colour In The World