Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Quicksand Detail 1st Album in 22 Years

As announced yesterday, Quicksand they would release their first album since 1995 called Interiors this fall. Now, the band have fully detailed the record which arrives in November.

“It was all just about being ourselves and who we were as well as who we are,” singer Walter Schreifels said in a press release of the making of Interiors. “We did it for us completely.”

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the first single, "Illuminant."

1 Illuminant
2 Under the Screw
3 Warm and Low
4 >
5 Cosmonauts
6 Interiors
7 Hyperion
8 Fire This Time
9 Feels Like a Weight Has Been Lifted
10 >>
11 Sick Mind
12 Normal Love