Sunday, July 1, 2012


M83 are set to score the new Tom Cruise film, Oblivion. The sci-fi film is set to be released in April of 2013.

Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig gave an update to Spin about the New York bands third album. Koenig said, "So we've always got some ProTools session demo that tends to actually turn into the finished product. I think we have 80 per cent of the songs now."

Murder By Death will release their new record, Bitter Drink, Bitter Mood, on September 25. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1. My Hill
2. Lost River
3. Straight at the Sun
4. No Oath, No Spell
5. I Came Around
6. Hard World
7. Ramblin’
8. Queen Mab
9. Go to the Light
10. Ghost Fields
11. Ditch Lilly
12. The Curse of Elkhart
13. Oh To Be An Animal

Dave Matthews Band will release their new record, Away from the World, on September 11. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
Broken Things
Belly Belly
The Riff
Belly Full
If Only
Snow Outside
Drunken Soldier

Green Day released the final cover to their new triology of records. The band's final new album, Tre! will be released in January. Take a look at the cover below: