Saturday, July 14, 2012


Could Arcade Fire's new record come next year? According to the band's Twitter feed, they tweeted “BREAKING! New Arcade Fire album coming next year, Mercury Records has confirmed.” No more details were laid out, but we are certain many people, including us, are very happy right now.

Stevie Nicks confirmed to CBS that Fleetwood Mac will reunite and tour next year. Nicks said, ""It's the plan. Because that's what we do. I do my thing. And Lindsey [Buckingham] is out doing his thing now. Everybody's on board."

On Thursday, The Rolling Stones celebrated their 50th anniversary and Mick Jagger confirmed at a photo exhibit at Sommerset House in London that the band will be touring as soon as this fall. Jagger said, "You will definitely be seeing us all together soon. It's been great fun being back together and there are a lot of memories in here. I can't believe it's been 50 years. We've been hanging out together, seeing quite a bit of each other and we want to do some gigs."

James Murphy has spoken to The Hollywood Reporter and mentioned he has some regrets about breaking up LCD Soundsystem. Murphy said, "I don't know if it's a good decision" adding: "And, at times, I wish I wasn't retired. It's a rare thing when a band stops playing together when everybody really still loves each other and everything's fine. So it wasn't like, 'Oh, we have creative differences and we want to move on.'" He then said, "So I regret it in the sense that I like them, and we like each other and we want to make more music, but I don't regret it because... it wasn't sustainable. For anybody."

For their long awaited sophomore record, La Roux may have something special in the pipeline - like working with legendary Chic main man, Nile Rogers. Rogers told UK's Daily Star "I totally fell in love with La Roux, it was just insane. I only work with people who are monsters, and I was impressed with how organic and cool Elly was. She's the person that's in my cross-hairs right now." In 2009 we landed La Roux's Elly Jackson's first interview, take a look at that HERE.

Muse released the tracklisting to their forthcoming album, The 2nd Law, which arrives in September. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
'Panic Station'
'Follow Me'
'Big Freeze'
'Save Me'
'Liquid State'
'The 2nd Law: Unsustainable'
'The 2nd Law: Isolated System'