Saturday, September 19, 2015

Quick News

Viet Cong are going to change their name. In a very extensive Facebook post, the band said: "Art and music are about creative expression. However, our band name is not our cause, and we are not going to fight for it. This is not what our band is about. There are many individuals more eloquent than us who have recently had a lot to say about the topic of the name and our appropriation of the name Viet Cong." No new name has been given.

Actor John Malkovich is releasing an album on Record Store Day Black Friday called Like A Puppet Show and features a slew of special guests. Take a look at the tracklisting and guests below:
01 Cryolife 7:14 A.M. (Mixed by Yoko Ono & Sean Lennon)02 Cryocarbon 14C (Mixed by OMD)
03 Cryoblue Cheese Ο (Mixed by Ric Ocasek)
04 CryoZolon X (Mixed by Dweezil Zappa)
05 Cryoparoxsym A (Mixed by Young the Giant)
06 Platogenia X And The Caves (Mixed by the Dandy Warhols)
07 Cryostat Ø (Mixed by Efterklang)
08 Cryoplacebo 47/XXY (Mixed by Placebo)
09 Photogenia C (Ruler Of Light) (Mixed by Chris Stein)
10 Optimogenia Z [Edit Mix] (Mixed by Harry Waters)
11 Cryopian D (Mixed by Dolores O'Riordan)

Bono has confirmed to The Irish Times that U2 will release Songs of Experience next year, the record is the follow-up to last year's Songs of Innocence. The singer said: "We’re going to get [Songs Of Experience] out next year. Unusually for us, a lot of the songs are done already.”

Of Monsters and Men have been spotted in Spain on the set of Game of Thrones and looks like they are going to be making a cameo in the series next season. Take a look at this tweet: