Wednesday, February 24, 2016

So So Glos Announce New Album

In May, Brooklyn punks the So So Glos will release their new album, Kamikaze

The band announced the news in an interview with Billboard, where they said: "We definitely grew up a bunch since [2014 album] Blowout and we all experienced a lot of growing pains along the way. Personally, Blowout was me at age 24, full of ambition, and Kamikaze is me at 27 all out of teenage angst -- "bored and old". In terms of songwriting, it's a crazy and wretched process that involves a sudden spark of inspiration or duende and then a lifetime of editing and trimming down."

Read Our 2013 Interview with So So Glos 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the first single "Dancing Industry."

01. Dancing Industry
02. A.D.D. Life
03. Going Out Swingin’
04. Devil’s Doing Handstands
05. Magazine
06. Sunny Side
07. Kings County II: Ballad Of A So So Glo
08. Fool On The Street
09. Cadaver (Career Suicide)
10. Inpatient
11. Down The Tubes
12. Missionary