Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Local Natives Announce New Album

Local Natives will release their new album, Sunlit Youth in September. 

In a press release, band member Ryan Hahn said: "A lot of the excitement in making this new album came from discovering how to make songs in different ways. You start thinking, “What do I want to hear?” Forget about what we’ve done and what people expect. This is a song that I would want to hear. Lyrically, “Villainy” is about realizing that you have the ability to change your situation, that you can start again everyday. We applied that to how we made music this time around. We wanted all the new songs to have a different energy, to challenge ourselves to do something different each time."

Take a look at the over, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the first single "Villainy."

01 Villainy
02 Past Lives
03 Dark Days
04 Fountain of Youth
05 Masters
06 Jellyfish
07 Coins
08 Mother Emanuel
09 Ellie Alice
10 Psycho Lovers
11 Everything All at Once
12 Sea of Years