Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Pixies Announce New Album!

In September, Pixies will release Head Charger.

The record, which was recorded in London, features bassist Paz Lenchantin as a full time member.  The former Perfect Circle / Zwan bassist replaced Kim Shattuck in 2013, who replaced founding member Kim Deal.

She said in a press release: "There were these shoes I felt I had to fill and I tried to do the best I could for the fans, to make the live performances sound true to the originals. I spent three years learning to understand what being a Pixie meant, and now, my heart, spirit, and love for their music is embedded in me and I feel like I have become a Pixie. We had been more about the history of the Pixies, but now, we are about going forward.”

In a press release, drummer David Lovering said: "By the time we started recording, we all knew the songs backwards and forwards, so it took half as long for us to make this album as it did to make 'Indie Cindy.'"

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the first single "Um Chagga Lagga."

01 Head Carrier
02 Classic Masher
03 Baal’s Back
04 Might As Well Be Gone
05 Oona
06 Talent
07 Tenement Song
08 Bel Esprit
09 All I Think About Now
10 Um Chagga Lagga
11 Plaster Of Paris
12 All The Saints