Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Quick News

The Beatles will reissue their Hollywood Bowl performances this fall. The concerts, from 1964 and 1965, were originally released on vinyl in 1977. The new reissue will feature a different tracklist and four previously unreleased songs. The CD and digital versions will arrive in September and the vinyl will arrive in November.  Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
1. "Twist and Shout" [August 30th, 1965]
2. "She's A Woman" [August 30th, 1965] 
3. "Dizzy Miss Lizzy" [August 30th, 1965 / August 29th, 1965 - one edit] 
4. "Ticket to Ride" [August 29th, 1965] 
5. "Can't Buy Me Love" [August 30th, 1965] 
6. "Things We Said Today" [August 23rd, 1964] 
7. "Roll Over Beethoven" [August 23rd, 1964] 
8. "Boys" [August 23rd, 1964] 
9. "A Hard Day's Night" [August 30th, 1965] 
10. "Help!" [August 29th, 1965] 
11. "All My Loving" [August 23rd, 1964] 
12. "She Loves You" [August 23rd, 1964] 
13. "Long Tall Sally" [August 23rd, 1964] 
14. "You Can't Do That" [August 23rd, 1964] 
*15. "I Want To Hold Your Hand" [August 23rd, 1964] 
*16. "Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby" [August 30th, 1965] 
*17. "Baby's In Black" [August 30th, 1965] *
 * Previously Unreleased

For the first time ever, Temple of the Dog, the band featuring Chris Cornell and members of Pearl Jam / Soundgarden are reuniting and go on the road. The band will reissue their debut album for its 25th anniversary in September.

Are My Chemical Romance reuniting? Planning a new record? Tour? A video on their Facebook page suggests something is coming.