Thursday, January 19, 2012

Quick News

With all of the excitement and details about Bruce Springsteen's new album, Wrecking Ball, one piece of very cool information was overlooked. Longtime Springsteen friend and sometimes collaborator, Rage Against The Machine, Nightwatchman guitarist Tom Morello makes an appearance on the new record.

Eight years after his death, Johnny Ramone's autobiography, Commando: The Autobiography of Johnny Ramone will be released in April. His widow, Linda approved the posthumous release of the book.

J. Tillman, drummer for Fleet Foxes has left the band. Tillman released a statement on his Tumblr page that said, "Farewell Fleet Fans and Friends. Back into the gaping maw of obscurity I go. Tokyo is my last show with the Foxes. Sorry if I was distant and obtuse if we ever met. Have fun." In 2009 we interviewed Tillman, read that interview HERE.

Ladyhawke will release her sophomore release, Anxiety on March 19. She released the tracklisting to the album, take a look below:
1. Girl Like Me
2. Sunday Drive
3. Black, White & Blue
4. Vaccine
5. Blue Eyes
6. Vanity
7. The Quick & The Dead
8. Anxiety
9. Cellophane
10. Gone Gone Gone