Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Quick News

Glasvegas are hitting the road in the UK a year after they released their sophomore record, EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK \\\. As the band released a statement discussing their new tour, they also said they are demoing and writing new songs and will be in the studio at the end of this tour to work on record number three.

After we have been discussing all week, the Joy Division inspired Mickey Mouse shirt has now been pulled from the Disney store. A representative from Disney says, "As soon as we became aware there could be an issue, we pulled it from our shelves and our online store to review the situation further."

Norah Jones will release her new Danger Mouse produced album, Little Broken Hearts in the Spring. Jones and Danger Mouse worked together last year on the Rome album that also featured Jack White and Daniele Luppi.

Frank Turner took to his blog and gave an update on his hardcore side project. Turner says, "It’s something I’ve been thinking about doing for a long time, but it took a while to figure out the right way to do it. Now we have a line-up and we’ve been in the rehearsal room as a bunch, writing songs. Still no band name as of yet. Haha. It’s noisy, tongue-in-cheek, aggressive, abrasive stuff. It’s a side project, so it takes back seat priority-wise, which means I’m not sure when we’ll have time to record anything or get some music released, but it’s a lot closer to being a real band right now than it has been previously." Turner used to front the hardcore band, A Million Dead.

Blood Red Shoes will release their third album, In Time to Voices on March 26. Take a look at the track listing below:
01) In Time To Voices
02) Lost Kids
03) Cold
04) Two Dead Minutes
05) The Silence and the Drones
06) Night Light
07) Je Me Perds
08) Stop Kicking
09) Slip Into Blue
10) Down Here in the Dark
11) 7 Years
In 2010 we interviewed Blood Red Shoes in one of their first American interviews. Take a look at it HERE.