Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Quick News

After eight years, electronic pioneers, Orbital will release their new album, Wonky in March. The record was produced by Flood (U2, Editors, The Killers).

Odd Future will release their new mixtape, OF Tape Vol. 2 on March 20. The mixtape will feature Tyler, the Creator, Frank Ocean, Hodgy Beats, Left Brain, Domo Genesis, Syd the Kyd, the Internet and Mike G. Odd Future front man, Tyler, The Creator will release his third solo album, Wolf this spring.

Dubstep artist and producer, Rusko will release his new album Songs on March 27 on pal Diplo's Mad Decent label. Take a look at the cover below:
The Cribs have announced the title of their forthcoming third record, the Steve Albini (Nirvana, Screaming Females) produced record, In The Bell of the Brazen Bull will arrive this Spring. The band have recorded the record in Chicago, New York and London. This will be the bands return to their signature three piece that they had prior to Johnny Marr who joined the band for their sophomore album and tour.