Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Shabazz Palaces Announce Second Album of 2017

After announcing Quazarz vs. The Jealous Machines would be released on July 14, now Shabazz Palaces have a second album arriving the same day. The new record is called Quazarz: Born on a Gangster Star. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

01 Welcome to Quazarz
02 Gorgeous Sleeper Cell
03 Self-MadeFollownaire
04 Atlaantis
05 Effeminence [ft. Fly Guy Dai of Chimurenga Renaissance]
06 Julian’s Dream (ode to a bad) [ft. The Shogun Shot]
07 30 Clip Extension
08 Love in the time of Kanye [ft. Purple Tape Nate]
09 Sabonim in the Saab on ‘em
10 The SS Quintessence
11 Late night phone calls [ft. Laz]
12 Quazarz on 23rd