Thursday, March 1, 2012


After eight years apart, Hot Water Music will release their first album together in nearly a decade. The album, Exister will be out on May 15. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
'Boy, You're Gonna Hurt Someone'
'State of Grace'
'Drown In It'
'Drag My Body'
'Wrong Way'
'Take No Prisoners'
'Pledge Wore Thin'
'No End Left In Sight'
'The Traps'
'Paid In Full'

English singer Paloma Faith will release her sophomore record, Fall to Grace on May 28. The album was produced by Nallee Hooper who has worked with No Doubt and Madonna in the past.

Hardcore punk supergroup OFF! will release their new record, a self-titled record on May 8. The record contains 16 songs and the album is rumored to be a total of 16 minutes in length. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01 Wiped Out
02 I Got News For You
03 Elimination
04 Cracked
05 Wrong
06 Borrow and Bomb
07 Toxic Box08 Man From Nowhere
09 Jet Black Girls
10 King Kong Brigade
11 Harbor Freeway Blues
12 Feelings Are Meant to Be Hurt
13 Vaporized
14 503
15 Zero for Conduct
16 I Need One (I Want One)

A musical based on the life of late rapper Tupac Shakur will begin casting on March 4. The musical, Holler If Ya Hear Me will be directed by Kenny Leon and is set to open on Broadway sometime this year.

UK electronic favorites, Hot Chip will release their new album In Our Heads on June 11 in UK and Europe and the following day in the US. Take a look at the tracklisting for the album below:
01 Motion Sickness
02 How Do You Do
03 Don't Deny Your Heart
04 Look at Where We Are05 These Chains
06 Night and Day
07 Flutes
08 Now There Is Nothing
09 Ends of the Earth
10 Let Me Be Him
11 Always Been Your Love

As previously mentioned last month, Tenacious D will release their new album, Rize of the Fenix in May. Take a look at the tracklisting for the record below:
'Rize Of The Fenix'
'Low Hangin’ Fruit'
'Classical Teacher'
'Deth Starr''Roadie'
'Flutes and Trombones'
'Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage'
'Rock Is Dead'
'They Fucked Our Asses'
'To Be The Best'

Also mentioned earlier this year, The Cribs will release their new record, In the Belly of the Brazen Bull in May. Take a look at the cover to the record below: