Monday, April 6, 2015

Desaparecidos Announce 1st Album in 13 Years!

For the first time in 13 years, Conor Oberst's punk band The Desaparecidos will release a new record. The band, who put out Read Music / Speak Spanish in 2002, will finally put out their sophomore LP, Payola, in June. 

The band were on hiatus in the mid 2000's and reformed in 2010, this is the first new music since that reformation. Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the first single "City on the Hill."

01 The Left Is Right
02 The Underground Man
03 City on the Hill [ft. Tim Kasher]
04 Golden Parachutes [ft. Laura Jane Grace]
05 Radicalized
06 MariKKKopa
07 Te Amo Camila Vallejo
08 Ralphy's Cut
09 Backsell
10 Slacktivist [ft. So So Glos]
11 Search the Searches
12 10 Steps Behind
13 Von Maur Massacre
14 Anonymous