Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Quick News

Saul Williams will release his new album, MartyrLoserKing in July.

Vampire Weekend's Chris Baio will release his debut album this summer under the name Baio. In a press release he says it is "Bowie and Ferry-influenced pop songs and dumbsmart arena techno."

Teenage Time Killers, the super group featuring Dave Grohl, Slipknot's Corey Taylor, former Queens of the Stone Age member Nick Oliveri, and Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio and currently Blink-182 will release their debut album, Greatest Hits Vol. 1 in July.  The album will also feature Pat Smear, Jello Biafra from The Dead Kennedys, Randy Blythe from Lamb of God, Tommy Victor from Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving from Fear and Mike 'IX' Williams from Eyehategod.

After over a decade, Blackalicious will return in August with Imani, Vol. 1. Take a look at the cover, below: