Thursday, October 12, 2017

Calexico Detail New Album

In January, Calexico will release their new album, The Thread That Keeps Us. 

On the making of the album, co-founder Joey Burns says in a press release: "There's a little more chaos and noise in the mix than what we've done in the past. Whenever we're writing and we come up with something that feels too familiar, someone will end up saying, 'That feels good, but let's keep going and see what else we can uncover. It's been really important to the arc of this band's evolution for us to always keep on trying new things."
Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and watch the lyric video for the first single, "End of the World With You."

01.  End of the World with You
02.  Voices in the Field
03.  Bridge to Nowhere
04.  Spinball
05.  Under the Wheels
06.  The Town & Miss Lorraine
07.  Flores y Tamales
08.  Another Space
09.  Unconditional Waltz
10.  Girl in the Forest
11.  Eyes Wide Awake
12.  Dead in the Water
13.  Shortboard
14.  Thrown to the Wild
15.  Music Box