Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Daptone Announces Posthumous Sharon Jones Album

Next month, Daptone Records will posthumously release a new Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings album called Soul of a Woman.

The record was recorded in Bushwick, Brooklyn, as she was undergoing cancer treatments last year. 

Jones passed away last November at 60. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and hear the first single, "Matter of Time."

01 Matter of Time
02 Sail On
03 Just Give Me Your Time
04 Come and Be a Winner
05 Rumors
06 Pass Me By
07 Searching for a New Day
08 These Tears (No Longer for You)
09 When I Saw Your Face
10 Girl (You Got to Forgive Him)
11 Call on God