Thursday, January 24, 2013

Quick News

During a Reddit session, Sigur Ros have confirmed they are working on a new record with a much more "Aggressive," sound than their last LP, 2012's Valtari. The band also confirmed that they will be playing new material on their forthcoming U.S. tour and that multi-instrumentalist Kjartan Sveinsson has officially left the band, leaving the Icelandic art rockers down to three original members.

Justin Timberlake's new album, The 20/20 Experience, will be out March 19.

The family of J.Dilla will release a posthumous record, Music From The Lost Scrolls Vol. 1 on February 5, two days shy of what would have been Dilla's 39th birthday.

Havoc of Mobb Deep announced the title of his new record. The album will be called 13 and will be out sometime this year.

Karl Hyde, one half of Underworld, will release his solo debut Edgeland in April. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
The Night Slips Us Smiling Underneath It's Dress'
'Your Perfume Was The Best Thing'
'Angel Café'
'Cut Clouds'
'The Boy With The Jigsaw Puzzle Fingers'
'Slummin' It For The Weekend'
'Shoulda Been A Painter'
'Shadow Boy'