Thursday, August 29, 2013

Cults New Album Info!

In October, Cults will release their new album, Static, via Columbia Records. The band has released the awesome GIF cover art to the record, which you can see above. In a press statement about the album, they said, "There’s a feeling our generation has. The feeling there’s always something better around the corner, that everyone is born to be a star. The feeling that life is waiting for you, and yet it’s not happening. All of that is static."

The record is also said to be a "Break-up" album. Take a look at the tracklisting below:

01 I Know
02 I Can Hardly Make You Mine
03 Always Forever
04 High Road
05 Were Before
06 So Far
07 Keep Your Head Up
08 TV Dream
09 We’ve Got It
10 Shine A Light
11 No Hope