Thursday, August 15, 2013

Quick News

Phantogram have announced they are working on a new album and hope to have it out next year.

After announcing his debut EP with his side project, Higgins Waterproof Black Magic, TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe will star opposite Kristen Wiig in the comedy, Nasty Baby.

Protest The Hero have announced their new record, Violation, will arrive in October.

Julia Adamson, a former assistant to late producer extrodinare, Martin Hannett has found a box of lost tapes from Hannet's recording sessions she claims she saved from going in the trash. Among the box of tapes were original outtakes and masters of Joy Division and New Order's albums. She is now looking to sell the tapes to a fan or collector and posted on Facebook,"I am keen for a collector to have them (the whole collection ideally) as they are very old and probably deteriorating and should be baked or whatever, nor do I really want to look after them anymore."

In October, Morcheeba will be making their triumphant live return with a new album called, Head Up High. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1. Gimme Your Love
2. Face Of Danger
3. Call It Love
4. Under The Ice
5. I'll Fall Apart
6. Make Believer
7. Release Me Now
8. To Be
9. Hypnotized
10. To The Grave
11. Do You Good
12. Finally Found You

Justin Timberlake has revealed the tracklisting for part 2 of The 20/20 Experience which arrives next month. Take a look below:
01 Gimme What I Don't Know (I Want)
02 True Blood
03 Cabaret
04 T.K.O.
05 Take Back the Night
06 Murder
07 Drink You Away
08 You Got It On
09 Amnesia
10 Only When I Walk Away
11 Not a Bad Thing