Saturday, April 12, 2014

Quick News

Producer and beatmaker Evian Christ he has been working with Kanye West again to create the follow-up to Yeezus. In a recent interview with self-titled, Christ said, "[Kanye] e-mailed last night. He wants something that sounds a bit like Otis Redding, a bit like Mobb Deep." Kanye is the one dude who’s like, 'This is not experimental enough. This is too poppy. Make something else. The other guys are like, 'We don’t get it.'"

While the attention is on Nas celebrating the 20th anniversary to his debut, Illmatic, producer Reefa confirms that the Queensbridge icon is working on the follow-up to his fantastic 2012 release, Life is Good. Reefa confirmed the news that Nas is working on the new LP to

Morrissey has released the tracklisting to his forthcoming album, World Peace Is None of Your Business, which arrives in July. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01 World Peace is None of Your Business
02 Neal Cassady Drops Dead
03 Istanbul
04 I'm Not a Man
05 Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
06 Staircase at the University
07 The Bullfighter Dies
08 Kiss Me a Lot
09 Smiler With Knife
10 Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11 Mountjoy
12 Oboe Concerto

The legendary 7Seconds will release their new album, Leave a Light On in May. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01. Exceptional
02. Upgrade Everything
03. Slogan On A Shirt
04. I Have Faith In You
05. Leave A Light On
06. 30 years (And Still Going Wrong)
07. Empty Spots
08. Your Hate Mentality
09. My Aim Is You
10. Rage Quit
11. Standing By Yourself
12. Heads Are Bound To Roll
13. Someday, Some Way
14. Simple Or Absolute