Saturday, April 26, 2014

Quick News

The Libertines have confirmed they are reuniting to perform a special outdoor show in London on July 5. This news confirms Carl Barat's message to fans last week when he said, "Keep July 5 open."

Sam Endicott of The Bravery gave fans a long overdue update on the band and their indefinite hiatus. In a email to fans, he wrote, "This letter has been a long time coming. Honestly I think I've been putting it off because it's a difficult, bittersweet thing to write but now I find myself in a place where, although it's difficult to discuss the past, I'm excited to discuss the present. To answer your many queries, the band has not "broken up," nothing so dramatic as that. We just aren't doing anything together and don't have any plans to for the foreseeable future. There's been no "falling out," no bad blood, we all just have different interests now and are involved in our own projects. The Bravery is a beautiful thing that we are all immensely proud of, but after many years it is just not where our passions lie anymore and continuing simply out of habit or momentum would be unfair to our audience and ourselves. Will we get together again at some point? I don't know the answer to that, it's unclear, but for now we have no plans to." He then gave an update as to what each band member is doing and that all is alright in their own lives.

Tiesto will release his new album, A Town Called Paradise, in June.

Duran Duran have confirmed in a statement on their website that they are working with John Fruscante on their upcoming album. The New Wave vets wrote, "We were holding this exciting news because we were hoping to give you full details when we announced, but as word has leaked out, catching us rather off guard, we wanted to confirm… yes it’s true, the extraordinarily talented John Frusciante has indeed been doing some work from his home base in California on our new album. The tracks have been going back and forth via the internet, and we are thrilled with the results. We are all such big fans of John’s work and are honoured to have him adding his magic to the record! There are no current plans for John to tour with us, but his guitars sound incredible on the tracks."

Spiritualized will reissue their 1993 live album, Fucked Up Inside, on 180-gram vinyl in June. 

 Next month, Michael Jackson's estate will release his posthumous album, Xscape. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01. Love Never Felt So Good
02. Chicago
03. Loving You
04. A Place with No Name
05. Slave to the Rhythm
06. Do You Know Where Your Children Are
07. Blue Gangsta
08. Xscape