Thursday, April 24, 2014

Quick News

Coldplay will be the subject of their own NBC special on May 18 called Coldplay: Ghost Stories, which will blend live footage from a recent private concert in L.A. with 360-degree imagery.

Led Zeppelin fans should not hold their breath for a reunion of the rock titans as Robert Plant has said their is "Zero chance" that the band will perform again. He made the comments this week to BBC1.

Nas is teaming up with No I.D., Timbaland, Swizz Beats, for his new album. The record, which he said has been inspired by his recent documentary, Time is Illmatic, which chronicles the making of his landmark 1994 debut.

Lenny Kravitz will release his new album, Strut, in September. 

Speaking to Sports Illustrated, RZA has given Raekwon a 30-day window to do his verses for the upcoming Wu-Tang Clan album, A Better Tomorrow, or the album will not come out. RZA said, "The album is slated to come out in July," he said. "If we don't come to terms [with Raekwon], I think, within the next 30 days, then this will either be an album without Raekwon or an album that never sees the light of day. And that's a very strong potential. I would not want to put out a Wu-Tang album without every live member available," he said. "At the same time, I don't want the fans not to have this incredible music that we've been workin' on for the last year. So that's gonna be a tough decision, but we've got about 30 days to make that decision and come to that conclusion."

Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold took to Facebook to give fans an update as to what the band has been doing since they have been on hiatus. He wrote, "For anyone who's curious, this is a short Fleet Foxes update - been a while! So, after the last round of touring, I decided to go back to school. I never got an undergraduate degree, and this felt like the right time to both see what that was about and to try something new after a while in the touring / recording lifestyle. I moved to New York and enrolled at Columbia, and I've mostly been doing that, but I'm working on songs and excited for whatever happens next musically, even if it's down the line. Hope all is well out there."

The Kooks will release their new album, Listen, in September. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
1 Around Town
2 Forgive & Forget
3 Westside
4 See Me Now
5 It Was London
6 Bad Habit
7 Down
8 Dreams
9 Are We Electric
10 Sunrise
11 Sweet Emotion