Thursday, June 15, 2017

Queens of the Stone Age Announce New Album

In August, Queens of the Stone Age will return with their new album, Villains, which is  produced by Mark Ronson. 

“The title Villains isn’t a political statement. It has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit. It’s simply 1) a word that looks fantastic and 2) a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened… Everyone needs someone or something to rail against—their villain—same as it ever was. You can’t control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go,"  frontman Joshua Homme said in a press statement.

Mark Ronson shared his joy about working with the band on Instagram. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below: 

1. Feet Don’t Fail Me
2. The Way You Used To Do
3. Domesticated Animals
4. Fortress
5. Head Like A Haunted House
6. Un-Reborn Again
7. Hideaway
8. The Evil Has Landed
9. Villains Of Circumstance