Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Catfish & The Bottlemen Announce Sophomore Album

British rockers Catfish & The Bottlemen will release their new album, The Ride, in May. 

In a press release, singer Van McCann said of the D. Sardy produced record: "I feel like everybody started thinking too outside the box trying to be arty and different. We wanted to stay inside the box. I always say if you can play it on an acoustic guitar and win over a bar or a kitchen even of rowdy people...then you've done it...that's how I see song writing."

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below, and watch the video for the first single "Soundcheck."

1.  7
2.    Twice
3. Soundcheck
4. Postpone
5. Anything
6.  Glasgow
7.  Oxygen
8. Emily
9.  Red
10. Heathrow
11.   Outside