Saturday, March 12, 2016

Guided By Voices Announce New Album

Guided By Voices will release their new album, their 22nd, Please Be Honest, next month. 

This is the first album since the band split in 2012 and features only Robert Pollard who wrote and recorded every song and played every instrument on the record. According to a press release, the Guided By Voices frontman felt the record was a Guided By Voices album and wanted to release it as such.

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

01. My Zodiac Companion
02. Kid On A Ladder
03. Come On Mr. Christian
04. The Grasshopper Eater
05. Glittering Parliaments
06. The Caterpillar Workforce
07. Sad Baby Eyes
08. The Quickers Arrive
09. Hotel X (Big Soap)
10. I Think A Telescope
11. Please Be Honest
12. Nightmare Jamboree
13. Unfinished Business
14. Defeatist's Lament
15. Eye Shop Heaven