Friday, July 24, 2015

Quick News

Speaking to BBC6 Music, Prince's band 3rdEyeGirl have revealed that The Purple one will release a new album this year called The Hit & Run Album. The group said: "Super hardcore Prince fans that know every song he's ever recorded - we refer to them as 'The Purple Collective' or 'The Purple Army' - this album is absolutely for them, because it's super funky," 3rdEyeGirl told 6 Music. "It's weird, there's a lot of experimental sound. It's just hit after hit and definitely caters to those fans who just love to hear what Prince has to say, rather than wanting to always hear that classic Purple Rain Prince sound."

El-P has announced that Meow the Jewels, the Run the Jewels 2 cat-remix album will be available for free in September.

Robyn announced earlier this year she was working on a new project under the name La Bagatelle Magique, which features Markus J├Ągerstedt and late producer Christian Falk. The group will release their debut EP, Love is Free in August. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01 Lose Control
02 Love Is Free Ft. Maluca
03 Got To Work It Out
04 Set Me Free
05 Tell You (Today)
Hear the first single, "Set Me Free" below: