Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Quick News

The folks at Lollapalooza have confirmed that starting in 2016, Lollapalooza will head to Colombia. This follows Lolla Beril, Brazil, Chile, and Argentina, as well as the main festival in Chicago which takes place this weekend.

Speaking to Philly's Power 99, Ice Cube shook the music world saying that Dr. Dre will release a new album to tie into the upcoming NWA biopic - Straight Outta Compton. Cube said: "It's mega. It's Dr. Dre, it's what everybody’s been waiting for. It's definitely a dope record, and he's dropping it all on the same day." It has now been confirmed that that album will be the soundtrack to Straight Outta Compton but will not be released this weekend to tie into the film, in typical Dre fashion he is making fans wait.

Yoko Ono is releasing the sequel to her 2007 collaborative album, Yes, I'm a Witch, in January. The second volume called Yes, I'm a Witch Too, will feature Death Cab For Cutie, Penguin Prison, Portugal The Man and others. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
Ono with Death Cab for Cutie: "Forgive Me My Love"
Ono with Peter, Bjorn and John: "Mrs. Lennon"
Ono with Jack Douglas: "Move on Fast"
Ono with Sparks: "Give Me Something"
Ono with Penguin Prison: "She Gets Down on Her Knees"
Ono with Portugal the Man: "Soul Got Out of the Box"
Ono with Sean Ono Lennon: "Dogtown"
Ono with tUnE-yArDs: "Warrior Woman"
Ono with Miike Snow: "Catman"
Ono with Cibo Matto: "Yes, I'm Your Angel"
Ono with Dave Audé: "Wouldnit"
Ono with John Palumbo: "I Have a Woman Inside My Soul"
Ono with Ebony Bones: "No Bed for Beatle John"
Ono with Automatique: "Coffin Car"
Ono with Danny Tenaglia: "Walking on Thin Ice"
Ono with Blow Up: "Approximately Infinite Universe"