Saturday, June 23, 2012

Quick News

Matt & Kim have announced that their fourth album, Lightening, will be out this fall.

Band of Horses will release their fourth album in September. The yet-to-be titled new record was produced by Glyn Johns and the album's lead single will be called "Dumpster World."

Bloc Party have announced the tracklisting to their new album, Four, which arrives on August 20. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01. So He Begins To Lie
02. 3X3
03. Octopus
04. Real Talk
05. Kettling
06. Day 4
07. Coliseum
08. V.A.L.I.S.
09. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We're Not Good People

Blur fans rejoice! The band have announced two comeback singles! On Monday July 2, the band will release "Under the Westway," which they debuted ahead of the BritAwards earlier this year and "The Puritan," which Damon Albarn premiered earlier in the week at a poetry festival in the UK. Still no word on an album and as we have been following along, who knows what is happening with the band ahead of their Olympics closing ceremony concert in August. 

On November 13, Green Day will release the second of three albums, within months of each other. The album Dos! will come just two months after Uno! and two months before Tre! Take a look at the cover of Dos! below: