Monday, June 11, 2012

Quick Spins

Green Day have confirmed the official release dates for their new trilogy of albums. The records, ¡Uno! ¡Dos! ¡Tré! will be released in two months of each other. The first album ¡Uno! will hit stores on September 25. The second record ¡Dos! will arrive on November 13 in the US then, ¡Tré! will come out on January 15, 2013.

80's vets Pet Shop Boys will release their new album, Elysium later this year. The band only confirmed that Elysium shall be released, but no date has been given.

Slipknot will release a "Best Of" compilation entitled Antennas to Hell on July 24.

Big Boi has announced that his new album, Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors will be released on November 13.

Kid Cudi has announced that his new album will be a double disc worth of material. While the record currently does not have a release date, it is going to be called indicud.