Sunday, February 10, 2013

Melvins Cover & Tracklisting

On April 30, influential indie band The Melvins will release a special all covers record packed with special guests. The record, Everybody Loved Sausage, will be released on Mike Patton's Ipecac Records. Take a look at the the cover above and the tracklisting below:

1. "Warhead" (Venom; Guest: Scott Kelly of Neurosis)
2. "Best Friend" (Queen; Guest: Caleb Benjamin of Tweak Bird)
3. "Black Betty" (Original artist unknown)
4. "Set it on Fire" (The Scientists; Guest: Mark Arm)
5. "Station to Station" (David Bowie; Guest: JG Thirlwell)
6. "Attitude" (The Kinks: Guest: Clem Burke of Blondie)
7. "Female Trouble" (Divine)
8. "Carpe Diem" (The Fugs)
9. "Timothy Leary Lives" (Pop-O-Pies)
10. "In Every Dream Home a Heartache" (Roxy Music; Guests: Jello Biafra and Kevin Rutmanis)
11. "Romance" (Tales of Terror)
12. "Art School" (The Jam; Guest: Tom Hazelmeyer) 
13. "Heathen Earth" (Throbbing Gristle)