Thursday, February 28, 2013

Tricky Cover & Tracklisting

On May 28, Trip-Hop pioneer Tricky will release his new album, False Idols. The album features contributes from Nneka, Antlers' Peter Silberman, and Fifi Rong
In a statement Tricky said this about the LP, "This new album I'll stand behind every track. I don't care whether people like it. I'm doing what I want to do, which is what I did with my first record. That's what made me who I was in the beginning. If people don't like it, it don't matter to me because I'm back where I was." Take a look at the cover above and the tracklisting below, and hear the first single, "Nothing's Changed."

01 Somebody's Sins 
02 Nothing Matters 
03 Valentine 
04 Bonnie & Clyde 
05 Parenthesis 
06 Nothing's Changed 
07 If Only I Knew 
08 Is That Your Life 
09 Tribal Drums 
10 We Don't Die 
11 Chinese Interlude 
12 Does It 
13 I'm Ready 
14 Hey Love 
15 Passion of the Christ