Monday, February 25, 2013

Quick News

Congrats to Adele for taking home Best Original Song Oscar for her title track to the latest James Bonds adventure, Skyfall.

Elton John will release his new album, The Diving Board, in September.

Major Lazer have pushed the release of their new album, Free the Universe. The record, which was supposed to arrive this Tuesday, has been pushed and will be released later this year. No exact date has been given.

The National will release their yet-to-be-titled new album in May.

New York City electro-rockers Stellastarr* have been on hiatus since 2009, yet, the front man of the band has been busy. The bands singer, Shawn Christensen is now an Oscar winner. Christensen took home an Oscar for directing the Best Action Short Film, Curfew. In 2008 we interviewed Stellastarr* you can see that interview HERE.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs revealed the tracklisting to their new album, Mosquito, which arrives April 16. The album was produced by TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, who is also working on the new Beady Eye record. One of the tracks was produced by James Murphy. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01 Sacrilege
02 Subway
03 Mosquito
04 Under the Earth
05 Slave
06 These Paths
07 Area 52
08 Buried Alive [ft. Dr. Octagon]
09 Always
10 Despair
11 Wedding Song

The legendary Iggy and the Stooges will return April 30 with their new album, Ready to Die. Take a look at the cover below: