Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Quick News

Fitz and the Tantrums will release their second LP, More Than Just A Dream, on May 7. Over the years we have interviewed the band numerous times, take a look at our first interview with the Fitz in 2011 HERE.

Has Black Sabbath's Geezer Butler accidentally leaked out that Rage Against the Machine are recording again? Butler spoke to Metal Insider about Sabbath's forthcoming new record, which features Rage's Brad Wilk on drums, the legendary bassist may have spilled the beans on the new RATM record when asked about a new Sabbath tour. Butler said, "We're not sure yet. We don't know because I think Brad’s got commitments with Rage Against The Machine. So it'll probably be either Tommy or Brad, depending on their commitments." No word yet from Rage's camp to confirm or deny the claim.

Lamb of God's Randy Blythe's manslaughter trial has begun in Czech Republic. The singer, who was accused of causing injuries that led to a fans death in the country in 2010, has plead not guilty.

Cedric Bixler-Zavala has revealed he is working a solo album in the wake of The Mars Volta breaking up. He tweeted, "Lots of desert ballad space jams, lots of harmonies, lots of lap steel and piano. Lots of AM radio love songs. Short bitter sweet love songs. Be warned I’m not making a rock record. It might lightly rock but not like I’m known for."

The Roots are working with Elvis Costello and making a record together. Speaking to Billboard, Questlove said, "The second time he came on, we surpassed the first one. So by the third time, he was like ‘Let’s stop messing around and do something together.’ They have already recorded between 14-20 songs together.

Alkaline Trio will release their new record, My Shame is True, on April 2. The album was produced by Decendents / All / Black Flag drummer, Bill Stevenson. Take a look at the tracklisting below:

  1. She Lied To The FBI - 2:48
  2. I Wanna Be A Warhol - 3:07
  3. I'm Only Here To Disappoint - 2:46
  4. Kiss You To Death - 3:21
  5. The Temptation Of St. Anthony - 3:34
  6. I, Pessimist - 2:10
  7. Only Love - 4:35
  8. The Torture Doctor - 3:37
  9. Midnight Blue - 2:44
  10. One Last Dance - 3:28
  11. Young Lovers - 3:31
  12. Until Death Do Us Part - 4:13