Monday, January 19, 2015

Quick News

Sad news to report, A$AP Crew producer A$AP Yams passed away over the weekend. Yams was 26. No cause of death has been determined or announced. Our thoughts go out to his family, friends, and bandmates.

Chris Cornell took to social media over the weekend to announce that he is back in the studio working on his new solo album.

PJ Harvey has officially begun her "live" recording of her new album. Fans in London can watch Harvey record her new record right before their eyes. The album is due at the end of the year.

Toro Y Moi will release his new album, What For? in April.

Killer Mike has written an amazing op-ed for Okayplayer in honor of Martin Luther King Day. Take a look and read the very poignant piece HERE.

In 2011, following the release of his solo debut, Noel Gallagher was supposed to release a record with Amorphous Androgynous, yet, the record never saw the light of day and Gallagher now confirms to NME that it never will. He said, "Initially when they delivered it they managed to pull off the trick of recording the quietest CD of all time. When I got it I couldn't hear it and was like, 'Is it broke?' But for all the great ideas on it… I was in the middle of a tour, that last album had blown up, the mixes weren't right. And by the time I got back off tour I was just like, 'I'm not fucking putting out another record, I can't be arsed'. I was frazzled and had glandular fever. I was fucked."

Carl Barat has confirmed via Twitter that he is en route to Thailand to begin work on the new Libertines record with the rest of the band. The band are recording in Thailand as Pete Doherty finishes rehab in the country.

Madonna will release her new album, Rebel Heart, in March but due to an early iTunes release that digital version currently appears on Apple's music store to purchase. Therefore the tracklisting to the Material Girl's latest has been revealed, take a look:
01. Living For Love
02. Devil Pray
03. Ghosttown
04. Unapologetic Bitch
05. Illuminati
06. Bitch I’m Madonna (feat. Nicki Minaj)
07. Hold Tight
08. Joan Of Arc
09. Iconic (feat. Chance The Rapper & Mike Tyson)
10. HeartBreakCity
11. Body Shop
12. Holy Water
13. Inside Out
14. Wash All Over Me
15. Best Night
16. Veni Vidi Vici (feat. Nas)
17. S.E.X.
18. Messiah
19. Rebel Heart

Airborne Toxic Event released the cover to their upcoming album, Dope Machines, take a look:

The cover to Bjork's upcoming LP, Vulnicura, has already been released. Take a look, below. That record arrives in March.