Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Quick News

For the first time in 18 years, Faith No More will release a new record. The album, Sol Invictus will arrive in May.

At the end of the year, Jon Stewart will step down from the chair as host of The Daily Show on Comedy Central. Stewart has hosted the political satire since 1999. 

RCA Executive Mark Pitts recently spoke will Billboard and said that Miguel's upcoming album is "90% done." The record is reportedly tentatively titled Wild Heart and could arrive this spring.

RZA, who is no stranger to the cinema world having starred in American Gangster and even directing his own film, The Man with the Iron Fist, will now star in a biopic about porn star Vanessa Del Rio. The untitled film takes place in the 70's and 80's and in a press release, RZA is said to play, "a character who works the doors at the burlesque club Vanessa dances at. After hours, he secretly uses the club's audio gear to pursue his true passion of music, laying down tracks and rhymes in the new hip hop and rap genres being explored at the time."

L.A. folk band Lord Huron will release their new album, Strange Trails in April. Take a look at the tracklisting below:
01. Love Like Ghosts (3:44)
02. Until The Night Turns (3:47)
03. Dead Man's Hand (4:21)
04. Hurricane (Johnnie's Theme) (2:46)
05. La Belle Fleur Sauvage (5:41)
06. Fool For Love (4:34)
07. The World Ender (4:30)
08. Meet Me In The Woods (4:22)
09. The Yawning Grave (3:12)
10. Frozen Pines (3:57)
11. Cursed (3:58)
12. Way Out There (4:10)
13. Louisa (3:09)
14. The Night We Met (3:28)