Monday, February 2, 2015

The Very Best Announce New Album

In April, The Very Best will release their sophomore album, Makes a King via Moshi Moshi. The album was recorded in Malawi and features Vampire Weekend's Chris Baio, Baaba Maal, Seye, and Jutty Taylor.

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting below and hear the first single, "Let Go" featuring Baio.

01 Nkhondo
02 Hear Me
03 Let Go
04 Guju Guju
05 Bilmankwe ft. Jerere
06 Sweka
07 Mwana Wanga
08 Mariana [ft. Seye]
09 The Dead and the Dreaming [ft. Seye]
10 Kanyale
11 Umasiye [ft. Baaba Maal]
12 Uhumu
13 Makes a King [ft. Jutty Taylor]