Thursday, February 5, 2015

Quick News

The Brian Jonestown Massacre will release their new album, Musique De Film Imaginé, in April. The album is said to be inspired by French New Wave cinema. Singer Antone Newcombe told NME, "The album that you are about to hear is a soundtrack, my own creation, a tribute to great directors and filmmakers to an era that now seems to be behind us. Leaving the smart person to care to imagine that this art could now be in the shadow of its former glory. The interesting thing about this project is that the film does not exist either. Even so, I imagined and I realized its soundtrack... Now it's your turn..."

In May, Ronnie Wood will release, How Can It Be? A Rock and Roll Diary, which is the guitarists handwritten diary from the years he had as a musician leading up to become a member of The Rolling Stones. In a press statement, Wood said, "This diary shows what an amazing schedule I had. We’d be travelling the length and breadth of the country every day. With youth on our side, it was a continuing adventure. Our overspilling energy was enough to take care of work every night of the week. It was enough to chase the girls, enough to write songs, enough to rehearse and enough to travel. It was all go, all the time.” is reporting that a letter from Tupac to his friend Big Lock revealed that the late legendary rapper was planning a collaboration called "ONE NATION" with Outkast, E-40, Scarface, and Smif-N-Wesun. Of course the project never happened, but one can only image.

Built To Spill will release their new album, Untethered Moon in April. While details of the record are sparse, the band did release the tracklisting:
01 All Our Songs
02 Living Zoo
03 On the Way
04 Some Other Song
05 Never Be the Same
06 C.R.E.B.
07 Another Day
08 Horizon to Cliff
09 So
10 When I’m Blind