Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Felix Da Housecat Reveals New Album Details!

Next month, iconic producer Felix Da Housecat will release his new album, Narrative of Thee Blast Illusion.

In a press release, Felix spoke about the record and said, "This one took 3 years to make. For me, an album is like a high school yearbook and so it’s an experience and a challenge, explains Felix. “I’m going to say this in the least Kanye way possible – and I love Kanye West, I’m from Chicago! – but I’ve come to a stage in my life where I’ve proved and done everything I have done as Felix from ‘Fantasy Girl’ to through the streets of techno – so I don’t have to prove myself to the new generation. I make what I like and try not to get caught up. My intention is not to make a million from this album. It’s all about moods.”

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1- ?Why Games
2- Lookin 4 A Reason
3- Codeine Cowboy
4- Is Everything Ok?
5- The Natural feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry
6- Candy Talk
7- Karma’s Catchin’ Hell
8- Queer
9- Freaks On Time
10- Turn Off The Television
11- Devon’s Box