Saturday, August 1, 2015

Darlene Love Details Long Awaited New Album

One of the most iconic voices in all of rock and roll and soul, Darlene Love, will release her first new album in decades next month. The album, Introducing Darlene Love, was produced by E-Street Band member and actor Steven Van Zandt. 

Take a look at the cover, above, and the tracklisting, below:

1. Among The Believers (Stevie Van Zandt)
2. Forbidden Nights (Elvis Costello)
3. Love Kept Us Foolin’ Around (Linda Perry)
4. Little Liar (Desmond Child/Joan Jett)
5. Still Too Soon To Know (Elvis Costello)
6. Who Under Heaven (Jimmy Webb)
7. Night Closing In (Bruce Springsteen)
8. Painkiller (Michael Des Barres/Paul Ill)
9. Just Another Lonely Mile (Bruce Springsteen)
10. Last Time (Stevie Van Zandt)
11. River Deep, Mountain High (Phil Spector/Jeff Barry/Ellie Greenwich)
12. Sweet Freedom (Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil)
13. Marvelous (Walter Hawkins)
14. Jesus Is The Rock (That Keeps Me Rollin) (Stevie Van Zandt)