Thursday, August 6, 2015

Quick News

TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe, Faith No More's Mike Patton, and Doseone have announced that they have formed a supergroup called Nevermen. Their debut will arrive in October.

Alice Cooper will release his star-studded new album, Hollywood Vampires, next month. The record will feature Dave Grohl, Johnny Depp, Christopher Lee, Paul McCartney, Robbie Kreiger, Joe Walsh, Zak Starkey and others. Take a look at the tracklisting, below:
'The Last Vampire'
'Raise The Dead'
'My Generation'
'Whole Lotta Love'
'I Got A Line'
'Five to One/Break On Through'
'One/Jump Into The Fire'
'Come And Get It'
'Cold Turkey'
'Manic Depression'
'Itchycoo Park'
'School’s Out/Another Brick in The Wall Pt 2'
'Dead Drunk Friends'

Could Audioslave ever get back together? The supergroup which featured Chris Cornell and everyone in Rage Against the Machine sans Zach de la Rocha, might have another life. The band dissolved in 2007 but in a interview with Total Guitar, Cornell said he would be "open" to a reunion. He said: "I think it would be great. We did a lot of songs and with the benefit of not having done anything with those guys for so long, I can’t imagine what it would be. It would be a really amazing experience just to get back and work with the same guys again. They were great guys, and I really enjoyed the experience that I had with them, so yeah, I would always be open to doing something.”

Dr. Dre will release his new album, Compton: The Soundtrack, his first in 16 years tomorrow. Speaking to Zane Lowe on his Apple Music show, the doctor said he is going to donate all of the royalties he makes from the album to funding a new performance and arts space in Compton.